11 Plays

CMU #71: The Deer Tracks

Swedish electronic duo The Deer Tracks are back, which is always good news. Made up of David Lehnberg and Elin Lindfors, they released their excellent debut album, ‘Aurora’, in 2008 via indie label Despotz.

The album was followed up by two EPs, ‘Eggegrund’, and ‘The Archer Trilogy Part One’, the latter of which, as the name partly suggests, is the first of three releases through The Control Group. The second part of that trilogy, ‘The Archer Trilogy Part Two’, is the duo’s second album.

Their sound is a diverse one, with many reference points, from various aspects of Nordic music and beyond. To get a clearer picture, CMU asked David and Elin to put together a Powers Of Ten playlist, featuring ten artists who inspired their new album.

Find out more about each of their choices <a href="http://www.thecmuwebsite.com/article/the-deer-tracks-powers-of-ten-playlist/">here</a>.



Latest Playlists
10 Tracks, 39 minutes